Cell Canada

Canadian Cellular Industry News, Insight, & Noise

Blackberry Bold Released

Posted by Gary on August 6, 2008

The much anticipated Blackberry Bold has been released in Chile with Movistar.  It appears that it will miss the expected August 6th date with Rogers but it should be available soon in Canada.

 

I suspect that these interative delays for the Bold in Canada are based on carrier testing iterations with RIM.  It’s common for carriers to exhaustively test devices before releasing them for sale.  Every carrier has a slightly different network configuration and different issues may be found by different carriers.  The handset manufacturers iterate resolution of these issues with the carriers until the handset is deemed to be green lighted for release.  At this late stage, the issues are usually very minor but at the same time, carriers want to avoid expensive customer service calls and will push to resolve as many issues as possible before releasing a device.

3 Responses to “Blackberry Bold Released”

  1. click here said

    I think the admin of this web site is really working hard in support of his web page, for the reason that here every material
    is quality based data.

  2. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different website
    and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I
    see so i am just following you. Look forward to checking out your web page repeatedly.

  3. search said

    I’m very pleased to find this web site. I wanted to thank you for ones time due to this wonderful read!!
    I definitely really liked every bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new things in your web site.

Leave a Reply

 
